• Rob Dyer

British Under 21 Championship - 9 April 2020

The Warriors will open their speedway season on Thursday 9th April by hosting the first of three qualifying rounds for the British Under 21 Championship.

The two other rounds are at Mildenhall (12 April) and Plymouth (13 April).

The Final takes place at Redcar on 15 May with six riders seeded direct. Thereafter the top three from each qualifying round also make the final and the sixteenth and last slot will be filled by the winner of a pre-final race off that will comprise the fourth placed rider from the three qualifying rounds.

Local interest will centre on Warriors Chad Wirtzfeld and new boy Macauley Leek with Island specialist Joe Lawlor (Leicester) likely to begin as meeting favourite. The start list in draw order is:

Jake Mulford (Kent), Chad Wirtzfeld (IOW), Joe Lawlor (Leicester), Sam Hagon (Kent), Jacob Clouting (Kent), James Laker (Unattached), William O'Keefe (Unattached), Jordan Jenkins (Kent), Macauley Leek (IOW), Dan Gilkes (Kent), Alex Spooner (Kent) and Joe Alcock (Newcastle).

© All images and media footage (not relating to YouTube, Vimeo or Facebook) have been authorised for inclusion within SPEEDWAY PORTAL only. Please email with your media enquiry to be directed to the relivent copyright holders.

Click HERE to view our full Privacy Policy PDF document.